Our Governors

Leybourne SS Peter & Paul Primary School

Local Governing Body Structure 2020-21

Andy Rathbone (Chair of Governors) Appointed September 2021

Tina Holditch – Ex Officio (Headteacher Governor)

Kirstie De Machen (Tenax Appointed Governor) Appointed March 2020

Becky Mockler (Staff Governor) Elected September 2018

Anne Thomas (Tenax Appointed Governor) February 2021

Philippa Gibbs (Tenax Appointed Governor) July 2021

Clerk – Sara Wallis (

All Governors are appointed by Tenax Schools Trust, with the exception of the two parent governors who were elected by parents and the staff governor who was elected by the staff.

Our local governing body also includes the Headteacher, Mrs Tina Holditch.

Our Clerk to the Governors is Sara Wallis.

Our governing body meets once every other term, three times a year.

The roles and responsibilities of the Local Governing Body are:

  • Standards and Safeguarding
  • Ethos, Character and Local Traditions
  • Working with Parents and the Local Community

Further details of the LGB’s roles and responsibilities are contained in the Terms of Reference document below.

Individual governors also take on specific responsibilities as “link governors” for areas of the curriculum and aspects of the school’s life.  These are detailed in the school’s Local Governing Body Information document below.

The Chair of Governors can be contacted in writing via the Clerk to the Governing Body, Sara Wallis , either by post using the school postal address, or by email:

We are fortunate to have such a dedicated board of governors who are very active within the school; regularly coming into school and sharing in the learning and teaching taking place.

Please click on the following link to visit the Tenax Schools Trust Governance  page of their website

Mrs Tina Holditch
Ex Officio
Mrs Kirstie De-Machen
Tenax Appointed Governor
Mrs Becky Mockler
Staff Governor
Mrs Sara Wallis
Clerk to the Governors